Hi, my name is Amelia and I have been providing care in my home for 21 wonderful years.  My decision to become a child care provider came easily to me as I love being around children.  As a child care provider, I understand that I play a key role in children's lives.  By working with children each day, I help and encourage them to learn and grow - and be healthy.  I am a mother of two amazing girls aged 16 and 23 and am a very proud mom.  My oldest is now residing in Ottawa where she is studying for her masters in anthropology. My youngest is in her second year of high school.  They keep me very busy.  I have been married to my dear husband for 26 years who has supported me with my decision to run a day home.  We live in South West Edmonton located in the community of Sky rattler in a very quiet cul-de-sac, close to Blue Quill,Sweet Grass, Yellow-bird, Greenfield and Bears Paw communities.  I am current have my First Aide (CPR) in childcare, welfare and police clearance for myself and my husband. In my spare time I love to read, scrapbook, knit, and spend time with family and friends.  I am a very outgoing, friendly, sociable person who loves meeting new people. I have a wonderful group of children in the home and hope to have more join us.  My home is full of love and laughter.  I feel honoured when parents allow their children to be part of our extended family.  I have been very successful with my day home for many years now and hope to continue to provide this service for years to follow.  I feel that the children keep me young and going and I'm ok with that!